Committee members have to be voted in at our AGM (you must be a Club member before you can join the committee). Committee members all have different jobs or important roles at the Steam Fair, we are welcoming to anyone who wishes to join the general Committee in the view to take on a position further down the line. The Committee meets on a Wednesday evening normally once a month.

EGM / AGM Minutes from October 11th 2017, click here…

Matthew Garrett
Vice Chairman
Ian Morris
James Venning
Vice Secretary
Laura Garrett
Lois Sawford
Vice Treasurer
Robin Daniel
Safety Officer
Ian Morris
Communications, Catering & Welfare co-ordinator
Steam Secretary
Kevin Bragg
Vice Steam Sec
Robin Daniel
Mini Steam Secretary
Eric Hawkins & Ivor Davey
Vice Mini Steam Secretary
Josh Tobbell
Tractor Secretary
Colin & Sandra Jane
Cars, Commercials, Caravans & Trikes Secretaries
Laura & Matt Garrett
Adrian Snell
Stationary Engines, Horticultural & Bicycles Secretaries
Tony & Pauline Emery
Motorcycles Secretary
Mary Higman
Models Secretary
Mick French
Craft Secretary
Thomas Rowland
Trade Secretary
Bob Standish
Public Camping
Terry Barber & Jacki Ellis-Martin
Membership Secretary
James Venning
Advertising, Club Merchandise, Flyers & Website
James Venning assisted by Luke Cowling
Ring & Site Co-ordinator
Luke Cowling